Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Martins East Horsley
May 2017

Monday 1st May 2017 19:30HCS Rehearsal in the church
Wednesday 3rd May 2017 10:00Holy CommunionAt St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler GroupToddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
Thursday 4th May 2017 Church Rooms booked for Surrey C.C. Elections
08:45Group Ministry Morning PrayerThe churches of Horsley, Ockham and Downside join for morning prayer on the first Thursday of each month. We are currently meeting at St Mary's, West Horsley.
14:30Songs of Praise at St Martin's CourtCome and sing your favourite hymns
Friday 5th May 2017 17:00Family Film ClubHeld in the church rooms, behind St Martin's Church.
Pizza will be served at 5pm
The film will start at 5:30pm
See details in the church porch or phone 0203 286 3712
20:00Choir PracticeAt St Martins
Saturday 6th May 2017 08:45Morning PrayerAt St Martin's
19:00From Fortepiano to Digital PianoA recital by John Bartlett on the new St Martin's digital piano, celebrating four centuries of music - in Church at 7pm.

Pieces will include CPE Bach, Chopin, Rachmaninov and Debussy.
Sunday 7th May 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCPAt St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
10:30Family ServiceAt St Martin's Church
Monday 8th May 2017 15:30Prayer GroupDetails, including venue, from Sandy Conway [281497]. Please let us know of any prayer requests or needs.
Wednesday 10th May 2017 10:00Holy CommunionAt St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler GroupToddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
Thursday 11th May 2017 10:00Church Rooms booked for Hear Here - Hearing Aid Clinic
Friday 12th May 2017 20:00Choir PracticeAt St Martins
Saturday 13th May 2017 Church Roms booked for Marriage Preparation
08:45Morning PrayerAt St Martin's
Sunday 14th May 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCPAt St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
09:00Holy CommunionAt Community Hall - Effingham Junction
10:30Parish CommunionAt St Martins Followed by freshly brewed coffee and biscuits.
18:00Churches Together Service
Tuesday 16th May 2017 19:30Complinein St Martin's Church
20:00PCC Meetingin the Church Rooms
Wednesday 17th May 2017 10:00Holy CommunionAt St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler GroupToddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
20:00Canterbury Rooms booked for Confirmation Preparation session
Thursday 18th May 2017 14:30MU4ALL Flower Arranging DemonstrationIn the Church Rooms.
A flower arranging demonstration by Noreen Weir, with an opportunity to make a small arrangement.
Friday 19th May 2017 20:00Choir PracticeAt St Martins
Saturday 20th May 2017 08:45Morning PrayerAt St Martin's
Sunday 21st May 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCPAt St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
10:30Holy CommunionAt St Martin's Church
Followed by freshly brewed coffee
14:00Canterbury Rooms booked for Confirmation Preparation session
18:00Spiritual CinemaIn the Church Rooms.
Spiritual Cinema brings people together to watch a film and discuss it informally over a light supper.
Entrance is free but donations to cover costs are appreciated.
Wednesday 24th May 2017 10:00Holy CommunionAt St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler GroupToddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
Thursday 25th May 2017 14:00BeehiveAt St Martins Court at 2pm
Friday 26th May 2017 20:00Choir PracticeAt St Martins
Saturday 27th May 2017 08:45Morning PrayerAt St Martin's
Sunday 28th May 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCPAt St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
09:00Holy CommunionAt The Community Hall - Effingham Junction
10:30Parish CommunionAt St Martins Followed by freshly brewed coffee and biscuits.
Monday 29th May 2017 19:30HCS Rehearsal in the church
Wednesday 31st May 2017 10:00Holy CommunionAt St Martins
19:30Thy Kingdom Come Celtic CommunionAt St Martin's