Home > Calendar

Calendar

Further details of a Calendar entry can be found by clicking on the entry or hovering your cursor over the entry. If you click on the Calendar entry it may link to other pages on this website or to an external website. These links are in blue text which is underlined.

<< February 2017

March 2017

Wednesday 1st March 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends -Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
Thursday 2nd March 2017 08:45Group Ministry Morning Prayer
The churches of Horsley, Ockham and Downside join for morning prayer on the first Thursday of each month. We are currently meeting at St Mary's, West Horsley.
14:30Songs of Praise at St Martin's Court
Come and sing your favourite hymns
19:30Church Rooms booked by WHIPS
Friday 3rd March 2017 14:00Women's World Day of Prayer
Service at St Martin's Church
17:00Family Film Club
Held in the church rooms, behind St Martin's Church.
Pizza will be served at 5pm
The film will start at 5:30pm
See details in the church porch or phone 0203 286 3712
20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 4th March 2017 08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
10:30Church Rooms booked by NOMES
Sunday 5th March 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
10:30Family Service
At St Martin's Church
15:00Canterbury Rooms booked for MU choir rehearsal
Monday 6th March 2017 19:30Church Rooms booked by WHIPS
Tuesday 7th March 2017 18:00Fish & Chip Supper
At St Martin's Court.
Tickets £8.50 from Margaret Read 282038
Fish & chips followed by apple pie & ice cream. There will also be a raffle.
19:00Church Rooms booked for Alpha Course
Wednesday 8th March 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends -Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
11:15Service of Holy Communion at Lime Grove
Thursday 9th March 2017 10:00Church Rooms booked for Hear Here - Hearing Aid Clinic
19:30Church Rooms booked by WHIPS
Friday 10th March 2017 20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 11th March 2017 08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
Sunday 12th March 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
09:00Holy Communion
At Community Hall - Effingham Junction
10:30Parish Communion
At St Martins Followed by freshly brewed coffee and biscuits.
Monday 13th March 2017 15:30Prayer Group
Details, including venue, from Sandy Conway [281497]. Please let us know of any prayer requests or needs.
19:30Church Rooms booked by WHIPS
Tuesday 14th March 2017 19:00Church Rooms booked for Alpha Course
Wednesday 15th March 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends -Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
Thursday 16th March 2017 12:00MU4ALL Lenten Reflection
In the Church Rooms.
Lead by Rev Renos Pittarides.
Followed by a Soup Lumch
14:00Church Rooms booked for MU4ALL
19:30HCS Rehearsal in the church
19:30Church Rooms booked by WHIPS
Friday 17th March 2017 20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 18th March 2017 08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
10:00Church Rooms booked for Alpha Course
Sunday 19th March 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
10:30Holy Communion
At St Martin's Church
Followed by freshly brewed coffee
15:00Canterbury Rooms booked for MU choir rehearsal
18:00Spiritual Cinema
In the Church Rooms.
Spiritual Cinema brings people together to watch a film and discuss it informally over a light supper.
Entrance is free but donations to cover costs are appreciated.
Monday 20th March 2017 19:30Church Rooms booked by WHIPS
Tuesday 21st March 2017 19:15Church Rooms booked for Alpha Course
Wednesday 22nd March 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends -Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
19:30Compline
in St Martin's Church
20:00PCC Meeting
in the Church Rooms
Thursday 23rd March 2017 14:00Beehive
At St Martins Court at 2pm
19:30Church Rooms booked by WHIPS
Friday 24th March 2017 20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 25th March 2017 08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
11:00MU4ALL Lady Day Service
At Guildford Cathedral
Sunday 26th March 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
09:00Holy Communion
At The Community Hall - Effingham Junction
10:30Parish Communion
At St Martins Followed by freshly brewed coffee and biscuits.
Monday 27th March 2017 19:30Church Rooms booked by WHIPS
Tuesday 28th March 2017 19:15Church Rooms booked for Alpha Course
Wednesday 29th March 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends -Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
Thursday 30th March 2017 19:30Church Rooms booked by WHIPS
Friday 31st March 2017 20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
<< February 2017