Home > Calendar

Calendar

Further details of a Calendar entry can be found by clicking on the entry or hovering your cursor over the entry. If you click on the Calendar entry it may link to other pages on this website or to an external website. These links are in blue text which is underlined.

<< October 2017

November 2017

Wednesday 1st November 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
19:00Canterbury Rooms booked by Renos
Thursday 2nd November 2017 14:30Songs of Praise at St Martin's Court
Come and sing your favourite hymns
Friday 3rd November 2017 17:00Family Film Club
Held in the church rooms, behind St Martin's Church.
Pizza will be served at 5pm
The film will start at 5:30pm
See details in the church porch or phone 0203 286 3712
20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 4th November 2017 08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
Sunday 5th November 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
10:30Family Service
At St Martin's Church
16:00All Souls Service - A Time to Remember
A service to remember those who have departed.
Wednesday 8th November 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
12:00Lunch and Sale of Work
At the Community Hall, Forest Road.
Tickets £7.50
Proceeds towards the Canterbury Rooms kitchen refurbishment.
Thursday 9th November 2017 10:00Church Rooms booked for Hear Here - Hearing Aid Clinic
Friday 10th November 2017 20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 11th November 2017 08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
Sunday 12th November 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
09:00Holy Communion & Remembrance Sunday Service
At Community Hall - Effingham Junction
10:30Remembrance Sunday Service
At St Martins Followed by freshly brewed coffee and biscuits.
Monday 13th November 2017 15:30Prayer Group
Details, including venue, from Sandy Conway [281497]. Please let us know of any prayer requests or needs.
Wednesday 15th November 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
Thursday 16th November 2017 14:30MU4ALL Talk - Life in the Diplomatic Service
In the Church Rooms.
A talk about her work by Margaret Tirrell
Friday 17th November 2017 20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 18th November 2017 08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
18:00An Evening of Praise and Song
Featuring our Rector, Renos Pittarides; BBC Violinist of the Year, Will Dutton, and other guests.
Sunday 19th November 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
10:30Holy Communion
At St Martin's Church
Followed by freshly brewed coffee
18:00Spiritual Cinema
In the Church Rooms.
Spiritual Cinema brings people together to watch a film and discuss it informally over a light supper.
Entrance is free but donations to cover costs are appreciated.
Tuesday 21st November 2017 19:30Compline
in St Martin's Church
20:00PCC Meeting
in the Church Rooms
Wednesday 22nd November 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
Thursday 23rd November 2017 14:00Beehive
At St Martins Court at 2pm
Friday 24th November 2017 20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 25th November 2017 08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
Sunday 26th November 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
09:00Holy Communion
At The Community Hall - Effingham Junction
10:30Parish Communion
At St Martins Followed by freshly brewed coffee and biscuits.
Tuesday 28th November 2017 14:00Advent Course
In the Canterbury Rooms.
Wednesday 29th November 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
<< October 2017