Home > Calendar

Calendar

Further details of a Calendar entry can be found by clicking on the entry or hovering your cursor over the entry. If you click on the Calendar entry it may link to other pages on this website or to an external website. These links are in blue text which is underlined.

<< April 2017

May 2017

Monday 1st May 2017 19:30HCS Rehearsal in the church
Wednesday 3rd May 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
Thursday 4th May 2017  Church Rooms booked for Surrey C.C. Elections
08:45Group Ministry Morning Prayer
The churches of Horsley, Ockham and Downside join for morning prayer on the first Thursday of each month. We are currently meeting at St Mary's, West Horsley.
14:30Songs of Praise at St Martin's Court
Come and sing your favourite hymns
Friday 5th May 2017 17:00Family Film Club
Held in the church rooms, behind St Martin's Church.
Pizza will be served at 5pm
The film will start at 5:30pm
See details in the church porch or phone 0203 286 3712
20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 6th May 2017 08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
19:00From Fortepiano to Digital Piano
A recital by John Bartlett on the new St Martin's digital piano, celebrating four centuries of music - in Church at 7pm.

Pieces will include CPE Bach, Chopin, Rachmaninov and Debussy.
Sunday 7th May 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
10:30Family Service
At St Martin's Church
Monday 8th May 2017 15:30Prayer Group
Details, including venue, from Sandy Conway [281497]. Please let us know of any prayer requests or needs.
Wednesday 10th May 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
Thursday 11th May 2017 10:00Church Rooms booked for Hear Here - Hearing Aid Clinic
Friday 12th May 2017 20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 13th May 2017  Church Roms booked for Marriage Preparation
08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
Sunday 14th May 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
09:00Holy Communion
At Community Hall - Effingham Junction
10:30Parish Communion
At St Martins Followed by freshly brewed coffee and biscuits.
18:00Churches Together Service
Tuesday 16th May 2017 19:30Compline
in St Martin's Church
20:00PCC Meeting
in the Church Rooms
Wednesday 17th May 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
20:00Canterbury Rooms booked for Confirmation Preparation session
Thursday 18th May 2017 14:30MU4ALL Flower Arranging Demonstration
In the Church Rooms.
A flower arranging demonstration by Noreen Weir, with an opportunity to make a small arrangement.
Friday 19th May 2017 20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 20th May 2017 08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
Sunday 21st May 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
10:30Holy Communion
At St Martin's Church
Followed by freshly brewed coffee
14:00Canterbury Rooms booked for Confirmation Preparation session
18:00Spiritual Cinema
In the Church Rooms.
Spiritual Cinema brings people together to watch a film and discuss it informally over a light supper.
Entrance is free but donations to cover costs are appreciated.
Wednesday 24th May 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
10:00Marty's Friends - Toddler Group
Toddler group.
Toys, crafts, bible story, songs, snacks. Tea and coffee for grown ups!
Thursday 25th May 2017 14:00Beehive
At St Martins Court at 2pm
Friday 26th May 2017 20:00Choir Practice
At St Martins
Saturday 27th May 2017 08:45Morning Prayer
At St Martin's
Sunday 28th May 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP
At St Martin's
The Book of Common Prayer is used at this service.
09:00Holy Communion
At The Community Hall - Effingham Junction
10:30Parish Communion
At St Martins Followed by freshly brewed coffee and biscuits.
Monday 29th May 2017 19:30HCS Rehearsal in the church
Wednesday 31st May 2017 10:00Holy Communion
At St Martins
19:30Thy Kingdom Come Celtic Communion
At St Martin's
<< April 2017